ZH

眼科保健验光师

我们一般上会去找验光师帮我们配眼镜,但您是否知道验光师也是受卫生部配镜师和验光师委员会监管的初级眼科保健人员。眼科保健验光师是专业医护人员,能够检测眼疾,例如糖尿病性视网膜病,青光眼,白内障和年龄相关性黄斑变性。这些疾病在早期通常是无声无息和无症状的,如果不及时治疗,可能导致视力受损或失明。

请与EyRIS伙伴验光师立即安排眼科检测。单击此处以查找他们的所在处!

您的眼科健康验光师经过培训,可以检测AMD的早期变化,它们可以为您提供建议

艾莉丝·塞琳娜+

EyRIS SELENA +采集当地糖尿病人的490,000张图像和来自世界10个不同国家的71,000张图像。根据发明人发表在著名的《美国医学会杂志》上的一项研究,它检测糖尿病性视网膜病变的能力非凡。

EyRIS致力于保健业人工智能深度学习系统的开发和部署。SELENA +是一个自动化系统,能够同时检测3种视网膜疾病。通过分析彩色视网膜图像,该系统能够识别出糖尿病性视网膜病变,青光眼特征和年龄相关性黄斑变性的体征。这项屡获殊荣的产品最近也被新加坡国家人工智能战略(National AI Strategy)列为其项目之一。视网膜成像(也称为眼底照相)是最常见且最具成本效益的糖尿病性视网膜病变检测方法。

SELENA +已于2019年10月获得新加坡卫生科学局批准,请 单击此处 参阅。

眼底图像

您是否知道自1851年以来,科学家就一直使用检眼镜检查眼底?随着19世纪摄影技术的引入,视网膜的第一张彩色照片于1861年首次拍摄。

眼底图像仅是眼睛后部的照片,也称为视网膜。

我们平台上的所有的EyRIS伙伴验光师所在处都投资了最先进的眼底摄像头,这使得拍摄图像变得毫不费力,并且不需要眼药水。图像采集过程只需您坐在机器前,您会在每只眼睛上看到一阵短暂的光线。就像用闪光灯拍摄照片一样,但在这里我们拍摄的是您的眼底图像!

这些图像可以帮助检测危及视力的眼部疾病,例如糖尿病性视网膜病变,黄斑性变及青光眼等眼疾。在早期阶段,许多眼疾无声无息,当症状开始浮出水面时可能会造成灾难性的后果。及早发现在预防这些眼疾引起的并发症中起着重要作用。

世界各地的最新研究已将眼底图像上可观察到的血管变化与糖尿病和高血压等疾病的预测指标有相关联。试想想,用眼底图像进行心血管风险评估的可能性和益处。

您是否知道当您仍是母亲子宫中的胎儿时,在眼底图像上可以看到的血管已经形成?这些血管与人体其他部位(尤其是大脑)具有相似的胚胎学,解剖学和生理学起源。在包括新加坡眼科研究所在内的世界各地的研究机构中,都发现视网膜变化与某些系统性疾病(例如糖尿病,高血压,中风和阿尔茨海默氏病)之间存在相关性。这种预测性测试已处于研究的最后阶段,预计适时发表。想象一下,您的验光师不仅能为您验眼,还为您做健康检查呢!


许多新加坡人失之交臂

当谈到眼睛疾病的迹象时,新加坡人并不够重视视力变化。我国人口中的大多数人担心失明,但许多人没有定期检查眼睛。您是否知道如果您在40岁以上,专家建议每年至少检查眼睛一次?

在初期,许多眼疾毫无症状,当情况变得更糟时,可能导致视力下降。下面列出了新加坡较常见的眼科疾病。如果您的视力有异常迹象,请立即与我们的伙伴验光师预约!

眼部疾病–糖尿病性视网膜病(DR)

Normal ( Non Referable )

Moderate Non-Proliferative Diabetic Retinopathy ( Referable )

Vision Threatening Diabetic Proliferative Retinopathy ( Referable )

糖尿病性视网膜病是受损血管影响眼后部(视网膜)光敏组织的一种疾病。疾病的早 期阶段不会引起任何症状,但最终可能导致视力障碍或失明。即使您的视力看起来不错,仍建议所有糖尿病患者每年至少检查一次眼睛,因为尽早干预是防止视力障碍的唯一方法。

这种威胁视力的眼部疾病通常在早期是无症状的,可以在患有1型或2型糖尿病人中出现。众所周知的事实是,您患糖尿病的时间越长,血糖控制得越少,您患眼疾的可能性就越大。

这种疾病如何呈现?

随着时间的流逝,血液中过量的糖会阻塞细小血管,从而滋养视网膜。在疾病的早期阶段,这些阻塞随后导致现有血管变弱,导致微小的凸起(微动脉瘤)从血管壁突出。这些破坏性变化会导致液体和血液泄漏到视网膜中,从而引起所列的某些症状。该疾病的这一阶段有时被称为非增生性糖尿病性视网膜病。

该病的晚期,也称为增生性糖尿病性视网膜病,是受损血管的封闭处,迫使视网膜中新的异常血管生长。这些不良形成的新血管往往会渗漏,并且还会在视网膜中引发瘢痕组织的形成。这些气候变化可能导致视网膜脱离或青光眼,需要立即就医。

通过我们平台上的验光师进行检测不仅可以帮助您检测糖尿病性视网膜病变,还可以帮助您诊断其他疾病,例如青光眼,年龄相关性黄斑变性。立即预约吧。 单击此处 查找。

您是否知道大约有三分之一的新加坡糖尿病患者没有定期检查眼睛?医疗保健专业人员建议糖尿病患者每年至少检查一次眼睛。据统计,如果不进行治疗,十分之三的糖尿病患者将患有糖尿病性视网膜病,十分之三的糖尿病患者最终将遭受视力障碍。 糖尿病性视网膜病只能通过早期发现和干预来治疗。

资料来源:新加坡国家眼科中心

患有以下现有状况的糖尿病患者出现眼部疾病的风险更高,它们是:-

  • 糖尿病的持续时间-患糖尿病的时间越长,患糖尿病性视网膜病的风险越大
  • 血糖水平控制不佳
  • 高血压
  • 高胆固醇
  • 怀孕
  • 使用烟草的患者

有什么症状?

  • 视线中漂浮的斑点或暗弦(漂浮物)
  • 模糊的视野
  • 视力波动
  • 色觉受损
  • 视力中的黑暗或空白区域
  • 视力下降
  • 通常会影响双眼

眼部疾病 – 青光眼

青光眼是指导致视神经受损的一组眼疾。异高眼压是导致青光眼的一个因素,但仍有一些人,尽管眼压正常也可能患有青光眼。视神经就像一条电缆,将信号从眼睛传导到大脑。青光眼可以出现在任何年龄群,但在老年人口中更为普遍。这是60岁以上人士失明的主要原因

患有以下现有状况的糖尿病患者出现眼部疾病的风险更高,它们是:-

  • 糖尿病的持续时间-患糖尿病的时间越长,患糖尿病性视网膜病的风险越大
  • 血糖水平控制不佳
  • 高血压
  • 高胆固醇
  • 怀孕
  • 使用烟草的患者

及早发现青光眼是预防它对视力造成损害的关键。青光眼也被称为“无声息的视力小偷”,它可以缓慢地且无痛地造成永久性失明。在健康状态下,眼睛会不断地通过称为小梁网的结构产生并排出液体,就像水龙头在水槽中缓慢滴落一样。在患病状态下,水槽排水管被堵塞,从而导致眼睛压力增加。

EyRIS伙伴验光师设备齐全,可帮助检测青光眼的早期征兆,让病患可以及时求医。

眼部疾病-年龄相关性黄斑变性 – (AMD)

Normal ( Non Referable )

Intermediate Age Related Macula Degeneration ( Referable )

Advance Age Related Macula Degeneration ( Referable )

年龄相关性黄斑变性(AMD)是60岁以上的人永久失明的主要原因。视网膜的光敏神经称为黄斑,负责中央视觉和大部分彩色视觉。岁月会磨损黄斑周围的组织,有时会导致严重的视力问题。

干性和湿性年龄相关性黄斑变性有什么区别?

干性

患有这种疾病的人的黄斑中可能有黄色的沉积物,称为玻璃疣。少量的玻璃疣可能不会引起视力变化,但是随着它们变得越来越大,它们可能会使您的视线变暗或扭曲,特别是在您阅读时。随着病情的恶化,黄斑中的光敏细胞会变薄并最终死亡。严重的情况下,您的视线中央可能有盲点。随着情况的恶化,您可能会失去中心视野。

湿性

黄斑下方会形成新血管。这些新血管会将血液和液体泄漏到视网膜中,从而导致视力失真。直线会呈波浪状,视野出现盲点,甚至失去中心视野。这些血管的出血最终将形成疤痕,导致病患永久丧失中心视野。

黄斑变性的症状可能包括:

  • 视力衰退或较不清晰。您的视线可能模糊,阅读或开车可能会出现问题。
  • 中心视野出现黑暗或模糊区块
  • 色觉出现变异

The Eye Health Optometrist

We visit the optometrist for your prescriptive glass or contact lens but did you know that Optometrist are also trained primary eye care providers regulated by the Optician and Optometrist Board, Ministry of Health. Eye Health Optometrist are healthcare professionals skilled to detect debilitating eye conditions such as diabetic retinopathy, glaucoma, cataract and age-related macular degeneration. These diseases are usually silent and asymptomatic during the early stages, when left untreated, they can result in vision impairment or vision loss.

Be sure to ask for an eye health check by one of our friendly Eye Health Optometrists on our platform. Click here to locate an EyRIS-partnered Eye Health Optometrist now!

Your Eye Health Optometrist are trained to detect these changes during the early stages of AMD, they are well placed to advise you.

EyRIS SELENA +

Did you know EyRIS SELENA+ was trained with more than 490,000 images from the local diabetic population and over 71,000 images from 10 different countries around the world. According to a study by the inventors which was published in the renowned Journal of American Medical Association, it displayed remarkable ability to detect vision threatening diabetic retinopathy.

EyRIS specialises in the development and deployment of AI Deep Learning System in the healthcare industry. SELENA+ is an automated system that is able to detect 3 retinal diseases concurrently. Through analysis of colour retinal images, the system is able to identify signs of diabetic retinopathy, glaucoma suspect features and age-related macula degeneration. This award-winning product was also recently cited as one of projects in Singapore’s National AI Strategy. Retinal imaging, otherwise known as fundus photography is the most common and cost-effective DR screening method.

SELENA+ has gotten HSA Approval in Oct 2019, click here for EyRIS SELENA+ HSA Approval

Fundus Image

Did you know that scientists have been looking at the back of eye using an ophthalmoscope since 1851? With the introduction of photography in the 19th century, the first colour photograph of the retina was first taken in 1861.

Fundus image is merely a photo of the rear of the eye, otherwise known as the retina.

All the optometric practices on our platform have invested in state-of-the-art fundus camera, which makes taking the image effortless, and without the need for eye drops. The image acquisition process involves sitting in front of the machine where you will experience a short burst of light on each eye. It’s like having your photo taken with the flash except in our case, it’s a photo of the eye!

These images can help detect vision-threatening eye conditions such as diabetic retinopathy, age related macular generation, glaucoma suspect and other conditions. Many eye conditions are asymptomatic and silent during the early stages and can be devastating when symptoms start to surface. Early detection plays an important role in the prevention of complications caused by these eye conditions.

Recent research around the world has correlated the relationship between observable changes to the blood vessels on the fundus image as a predictive measure for diseases such as diabetes and high blood pressure. Imagine having your cardiovascular risk assessments done with a fundus image.

Did you know that the blood vessels you can see on the fundus image were formed when you are still a foetus in your mother’s womb? These sets of blood vessels share similar embryologic, anatomical and physiological origins as those in other parts of the body, especially the brain. In research institutes around the world, including Singapore Eye Research Institute, have found correlation between retinal changes and some systematic disease like diabetes, high blood pressure, stroke and Alzheimer’s Disease. Such predictive tests are in their final stages of research and many studies are expected to be published in due course. Imagine going to your Eye Health Optometrist not just for your eyes but also for your health check.


Many Singaporeans miss the mark

When it comes to signs of eye diseases, Singaporeans do not give importance to changes in their vision. A majority in our population worry about going blind yet many are not getting their eyes checked on a regular basis. Did you know it is recommended to have your eyes screened at least once a year if you are above 40 years old?

Many eye conditions are silent and asymptomatic in the early stages and can lead to vision loss when it takes a turn for the worse. A description of the common eye conditions in Singapore are listed below. If you suffer signs of abnormalities in your vision, do make an appointment with our Eye Health Optometrist now!

The Eye Disease – Diabetic Retinopathy (DR)

Normal ( Non Referable )

Moderate Non-Proliferative Diabetic Retinopathy ( Referable )

Vision Threatening Diabetic Proliferative Retinopathy ( Referable )

Diabetic Retinopathy is a condition where damaged blood vessels affect the light sensitive tissue at the back of the eye (retina). The early stages of the disease cause no symptoms but can eventually lead to vision impairment or total vision loss. Even though your vision may seem fine, all diabetics are encouraged to have your eyes screened at least once a year because early intervention is the only way to prevent vision impairment.

This vision threatening eye condition is usually asymptomatic in the early stages, it can develop in anyone who has both type 1 or type 2 diabetes. It is also a known fact that the longer you have diabetes and the less controlled your blood sugar is, the more likely you will develop this eye condition.

How does this disease develops?

Excess sugar in the blood over time leads to blockage of tiny blood vessels that nourishes the retina. During early stages of the disease, these blockages subsequently result in the existing blood vessels to weaken causing tiny bulges (microaneurysms) to protrude from vessel walls. These damaging changes lead to leakage of fluid and blood into the retina, which causes some of the symptoms listed. This phase of the disease is sometimes referred as non-proliferative diabetic retinopathy.

The advanced stages of the disease, also known as proliferative diabetic retinopathy, is where the damaged blood vessels close off, forcing the growth of new abnormal blood vessels in the retina. These new blood vessels, which are poorly formed, tend to be leaky and also initiate the formation of scar tissue in the retina. These climatic changes can cause retinal detachment or glaucoma, which requires immediate medical attention.

Screening by an Eye Health Optometrist from our platform can help you not only detect diabetic retinopathy but other conditions such as glaucoma suspect, age related macular degeneration. Make an appointment with one of our Eye Health Optometrist today. Click here to locate the nearest one to you NOW!

Did you know that an estimated 1/3 of Singaporeans who have diabetes do not get their eyes regularly screened? Healthcare professionals recommend diabetics to have their eyes screened at least once a year. Statistically, 3 in 10 diabetics will suffer from diabetic retinopathy and 1 in 10 will eventually suffer from vision impairment if left untreated. DR can only be treated through early detection and intervention.

Source: Singapore National Eye Centre

Diabetics who have the following existing conditions have a higher risk developing the eye condition, they are: -

  • Duration of diabetes — the longer you have diabetes, the greater your risk of developing diabetic retinopathy
  • Poor control of your blood sugar level
  • High blood pressure
  • High cholesterol
  • Pregnancy
  • Tobacco use

What are the symptoms?

  • Spots or dark strings floating in your vision (floaters)
  • Blurred vision
  • Fluctuating vision
  • Impaired colour vision
  • Dark or empty areas in your vision
  • Vision loss
  • Usually affect both eyes

The Eye Disease – Glaucoma

Glaucoma refers to a group of eye conditions that results in damage to the optic nerve.  The abnormally high eye pressure is a risk factor, although some can have glaucoma despite normal eye pressure. The optic nerve is like a cable that conducts signals from the eye to the brain. Glaucoma can occur at any age but more prevalent in the older population. It is the leading cause of blindness for people over 60 years old.

Those who are more predisposed to this condition include:

  • Family history
  • Steroid Medications
  • History of eye injury
  • Diabetes
  • High myopia (nearsightedness)
  • High hyperopia (farsightedness)

Early detection of glaucoma is key in the prevention of vision impairment caused by this debilitating eye condition. Also nicknamed “Silent Thief of Sight”, it can slowly and painlessly cause permanent loss of vision. In a healthy state, the eye continually produces and drains fluid through a structure called trabecular meshwork, like a faucet slowly dripping in the sink. In a diseased state, the sink drainage becomes clogged thus resulting in increased pressure of the eye.

Eye Health Optometrists from the platform are well equipped to help detect early signs of glaucoma and make timely referrals to the ophthalmologist.

The Eye Disease – Age Related Macula Degeneration (AMD)

Normal ( Non Referable )

Intermediate Age Related Macula Degeneration ( Referable )

Advance Age Related Macula Degeneration ( Referable )

Age related macular degeneration (AMD) is the leading cause of permanent vision loss in people over 60 years old. The light sensing nerve of the retina, called the macula, is responsible for central vision and most of colour vision. Age will wear down tissue around the macula which sometimes causes severe vision problems.

What’s the difference between dry and wet form of Age Related Macular Degeneration ?

Dry form

People with this may have yellow deposits, called drusen, in their macula. A few small drusen may not cause changes in your vision but as they get bigger and more numerous, they might dim or distort your vision, especially when you read. As the condition gets worse, the light-sensitive cells in your macula get thinner and eventually die. In the serious form, you may have blind spots in the centre of your vision. As that gets worse, you might lose central vision.

Wet form

New blood vessels form underneath your macula. These new blood vessels leak blood and fluid into your retina thus resulting in distorted vision. Straight lines begin to look wavy and you develop blind spots and loss of central vision. These blood vessels and their bleeding eventually form a scar, leading to permanent loss of central vision.

Symptoms of macular degeneration may include:

  • Worse or less clear vision. Your vision might be blurry, and it may be hard to read fine print or drive.
  • Dark, blurry areas in the centre of your vision
  • Different colour perception